Strengths and weaknesses – further development

My tutor has suggested I make bullet points of ways to develop my strengths and address my weaknesses

Strengths

  • Analysis of my own and other artists’ work. Develop further by connecting other artists’ work to my own.
  • Experimenting with line, composition, media. Continue to experiment and focus on what works and what doesn’t. Make more frequent sketches.
  • Develop my sketchbook work using more notations, testing or marks, palette and tonal values. Use what I learn to set aims at the assignment outcome stage
  • Do more analysis of other artists and how they relate to outcomes I want to achieve.

Weaknesses

  • Tonal contrasts. Practice working with darker tones
  • Be more focussed and specific about the connections I am making in my research. Use bullet points and set out aims relating to my own work.
Leave a Reply

